Front Page

Previous Story

Next Story

NIH Record vertical blue bar column separator

Awardees graphic

White House Honors Young Scientists

Twelve NIH-supported scientists, including an intramural researcher, are among winners of the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers — the highest honor bestowed by the United States government on outstanding scientists and engineers at the outset of their independent research careers.

They are: Dr. Melissa J. Spencer, University of California, Los Angeles (NIAMS); Dr. Marshall S. Horwitz, University of Washington (NIDDK); Dr. David Wotton, University of Virginia (NICHD); Dr. William Martin Usrey, University of California, Davis (NEI); Dr. Jack J. Jiang, University of Wisconsin, Madison (NIDCD); Dr. Leslie B. Vosshall, Rockefeller University (NIDCD); Dr. John A. Klingensmith, Duke University (NIDCR); Dr. Kelly N. Botteron, Washington University, St. Louis (NIMH); Dr. Regina M. Carelli, University of North Carolina (NIDA); Dr. William R. Schafer, University of California, San Diego (NIDA); Dr. Michael P. Rout, Rockefeller University (NIGMS); and Dr. Andrew Arai of NHLBI's Laboratory of Cardiac Energetics.

Up to Top