Front Page

Previous Story

Next Story

NIH Record


Dr. James F. Taylor, director of NIH's Office of Animal Care and Use, has been elected president of the council on accreditation for AAALAC (Association for Assessment and Accreditation of Laboratory Animal Care) International, a private nonprofit organization promoting responsible treatment of animals in science through voluntary accreditation and assessment programs. He assumes yearlong leadership duties this month on the 27-member council, of which he has been a member since 1992.

The NIH-based Bethesda/Medical chapter of the National Contract Management Association recently elected officers for 1998-1999. They are (from l) Sharon Miller, NCI, national director; Donna Berkowitz, NHLBI, treasurer; Suzi Winter, NCI, co-secretary; Debra Powell, MayaTech Corp., co-secretary; Rosemary McCabe Hamill, NIAID, vice president; and Janet Mattson, NCI, president. The chapter meets at lunchtime the third Wednesday of each month in EPN, Conf. Rm. H. A special meeting will be held Wednesday, Aug. 5 on "Multiple Award Task Order Contracts and Government Wide Agency Contracts" presented by Peter Levine, minority council to the Senate arms services committee. For information on chapter meetings call 496-6014.

Up to Top