Front Page

Previous Story

Next Story

NIH Record


NIGMS Awardees
At the annual NIGMS awards ceremony recently, institute director Dr. Marvin Cassman (c) recognized four employees with the NIH Award of Merit. The recipients were (from l): James Gibson, office automation assistant, Division of Extramural Activities; Patricia Pluchino, lead secretary, Division of Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biological Chemistry; Alisa Zapp Machalek, science writer, Public Information Office; and Caroline Julian, program assistant, Office of Program Analysis and Evaluation. The award is the highest honor that can be granted by an ICD director.

Up to Top