skip navigation
Vol. LVII, No. 13
July 1, 2005

previous story

next story

90th Meeting of NIH Director's Advisory Committee Held

NIH director Dr. Elias Zerhouni (c) gives report at the 90th meeting of the advisory committee to the director. Joining him at the table are (from l) Dr. Norka Ruiz Bravo, NIH deputy director for extramural research; Dr. Raynard Kington, NIH deputy director; Dr. C. Martin Harris, Cleveland Foundation; and Dr. Larry Smarr, University of California, San Diego.
Giving the committee an update on research in her institute is Dr. Nora D. Volkow, director, National Institute on Drug Abuse.

New member Dr. Tadataka Yamada, chairman, research and development on the GlaxoSmithKline board of directors, makes a comment.
Several new members joined the advisory committee to the NIH director at its meeting on June 2. They include (standing, from l) Dr. David Botstein, Princeton University; Alexander R. Lerner, Illinois State Medical Society; Dr. Nancy E. Adler, University of California, San Francisco; Yamada; and (seated, from l) Wendy Chaite (Council of Public Representatives liaison) and Dr. Christine E. Seidman, Harvard University.

back to top of page