Skip to main content
NIH Record - 75th Anniversary - National Institutes of Health

Feb. 29

Symposium Honors Female FARE Winners

Each year, the NIH women scientist advisory committee selects two or three female winners of the Fellows Award for Research Excellence (FARE) to be honored as WSA Scholars for their outstanding scientific research. To honor the WSA FARE winners, a symposium will be held on Monday, Feb. 29 at 2:30 p.m. in Wilson Hall, Bldg. 1. Each scholar will present her work and the talks will be followed by a reception. All are invited to attend. 

The 2016 WSA FARE winners and their topics are:

Dr. Sigal Shachar, “Systematic identification of genome positioning factors by high-throughput screening”

Dr. Heekyoung Bae, “Deletion of the IFN-gamma 3’ UTR AU-rich element results in primary biliary cirrhosis in female C57/BL6 mice”

Dr. Neelam Debas Sen, “Tale of two DEAD-box RNA helicases: Ded1 and eIF4A have distinct but overlapping functions in regulating eukaryotic translation initiation in vivo.”

Back to Top