Skip to main content
NIH Record - 75th Anniversary - National Institutes of Health

Presidential Rank Awards Honor Four from NIH

NLM retiree Betsy Humphreys

Presidential Rank awardee Betsy Humphreys, an NLM retiree

Camille Hoover

Presidential Rank awardee Camille Hoover of NIDDK

Kate O'Sullivan of NHLBI

Presidential Rank awardee Kate O'Sullivan of NHLBI

Alex Rosenthal of NIAID

Presidential Rank awardee Alex Rosenthal of NIAID

Three NIH’ers and one recent retiree were recognized with Presidential Rank Awards recently at an all-day leadership summit at Washington’s Mayflower Hotel.

Betsy Humphreys, who concluded a distinguished career as deputy director of the National Library of Medicine last year, was one of 36 winners of the annual Distinguished Rank Award. That honor includes a bonus of 35 percent of base salary for extraordinary results achieved during a career.

Among the 115 winners of the Meritorious Rank Award, given for sustained accomplishment and resulting in a bonus of 20 percent of salary, are Camille Hoover, executive officer at NIDDK; Kate O’Sullivan, executive officer at NHLBI; and Alex Rosenthal, chief technology officer at NIAID.

The awards were hosted by the Senior Executives Association.

Back to Top